Where Did January Go?

No, I haven’t abandoned this blog.  But yes, I have been insanely busy.  Classes started the first week of January and on top of that, I’m doing an internship this winter.  My apartment continues to be overheated beyond my control, which is more conducive to passing out while reading than reading itself.  All and all, I haven’t been keeping up with this blog.  But I haven’t forgotten about it!

I do still intend to blog about my books, just as I intend to continue reading my books.  With the semester in full swing, this may be more infrequent than I would like, especially since most blog entries have over two hundred pages of reading going into them.  That being said, I’m pretty excited about the two books I’m currently reading.  One is a work of metafiction from the 1890s and the other is classic vintage paperback romance with somewhat famous cover art.  Hopefully I’ll be posting on at least one of those within the next week or so.  So please, stay tuned!

Oh, and in case anyone is wondering, the picture at the start of this post is of my Alvin and the Chipmunk soakies.  (Thanks for those, Mom!)  They live on the book-case, the one place where the cat won’t attack them.  Recommended viewing:  Alvin and the Chipmunks versions of the Christmas Song, Witch Doctor, and Beat It.

This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

